Special sessions

 

1. "Applications of bioinspired optimization methods to civil engineering problems", by Prof Y. Cengiz Toklu (Okan University, Turkey), email: cengiztoklu@gmail.com

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

2. "Parallel computing and surrogate models in multiobjective optimization",by Prof Bogdan Filipic (Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), Thomas Bartz-Beielstein (TH Koln, Germany), email: bogdan.filipic@ijs.sithomas.bartz-beielstein@th-koeln.de

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

3. "Control parameters adaptation", by Dr. Gregor Papa (IJS, Slovenia), Dr. Janez Brest (University of Maribor, Slovenia), email: gregor.papa@ijs.si

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

4. "Optimization under uncertainty", by Prof. Massimiliano Vasile (University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK), email: massimiliano.vasile@strath.ac.uk

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

5. "Optimization in the presence of mixed continuous and discrete variables", by Dr. Mathieu Balesdent (ONERA, France), Dr. Loic Brevault (ONERA, France)  email: mathieu.balesdent@onera.frloic.brevault@onera.fr 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

6. "Multi-/Many-objective optimization and learning", by Prof. Hernán Aguirre (Shinshu University, Japan),  Dr. Bilel Derbel (Univ. Lille, France), Prof. Bogdan Filipič (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), Dr. Arnaud Liefooghe (Univ. Lille, France), Dr. Tea Tušar (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), Prof. Sébastien Verel (Univ. Littoral Côte d'Opale, France) . email: ahernan@shinshu-u.ac.jp,  bilel.derbel@univ-lille1.frbogdan.filipic@ijs.si, tea.tusar@ijs.si, verel@lisic.univ-littoral.fr, arnaud.liefooghe@univ-lille1.fr 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

7. "Parallel and distributed metaheuristics and machine learning", by Jan Gyms (Univ. Mons, Belgium), Nouredine Melab (Univ. Lille & INRIA, France), Peter Korosec (Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), Boris Naujoks (TH Koln, Germany). e-mail: jan.gmys@umons.ac.be, nouredine.melab@univ-lille1.fr, peter.korosec@ijs.si, boris.naujoks@th-koeln.de 

 _________________________________________________________________________________________________

e
Online user: 1